Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs.—1953. June 9, Humphrey Hume Wrong: to be Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs, effective Aug. 1, 1953.

Unemployment Insurance Advisory Committee.—1952. Oct. 1, H. Shoobridge: to be a Member for the balance of the term of T. H. Cooper, which term expires June 18, 1957.

Vocational Training Advisory Council.—1953. Feb. 19, The following persons to be Members for a period of three years from Dec. 1, 1952: Gustave Poisson, Deputy Minister, Dept. of Youth and Social Welfare, Province of Quebec, Quebec, Que.; Mrs. Allan Turner Bone, President, The National Council of Women of Canada, Montreal, Que.; Miss Yolande Valois, Vice-President, Canadian and Catholic Confederation of Labour, Sorel, Que.; W. Elliott Wilson, Deputy Minister of Labour, Province of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man.; C. B. C. Scott, General Personnel Manager, Massey-Harris Co. Ltd., Toronto, Ont. Mar. 5, T. H. Robinson, Manager, Industrial Relations Department, Canadian International Paper Co., Montreal, Que.: to be a Member, for the period ending Dec. 1, 1955. Nov. 19, H. C. Campbell, Deputy Minister of Education for British Columbia: to be a Member from Nov. 10, 1953, to Nov. 30, 1954.

Yukon Territory.—1952. Nov. 5, Wilfrid George Brown: to be Commissioner, effective Dec. 15, 1952.

Miscellaneous.—1952. Oct. 9, A. H. Ketcheson and Herbert McCabe: to be Commissioners of the Bellville Harbour Commissioners for a term of three years, Oct. 23, Hon. Thane A. Campbell, Chief Justice effective Nov. 1, 1952. of the Supreme Court of Judicature of Prince Edward Island: to be a Commissioner (to be called the Chief War Claims Commissioner) to inquire into and report upon claims made by Canadians arising out of World War II. Nov. 13. William Lionel Hicklin, Director of Investigations, Customs and Excise: to be a Commissioner under Part II of the Inquiries Act. 1953. Jan. 14, Hon. Thane A. Campbell, Chief War Claims Commissioner, authorizes and deputes His Honour Camille Wilfred Arthur Marion to inquire into such war claims made by Canadians arising out of World War II, as shall be referred to him by the Chief War Claims Commissioner. Jan. 16, Henry Dolomount, Dr. Charles L. Legrow and Isaac E. Davis: to be Commissioners of Pilots for the port and harbour of Port aux Basques, N'f'ld. Feb. 26, His Honour Charles St. Clair Trainor, Judge of the County Court for Queens County, P.E.I.: to be a qualified person to report on Canadian War Claims arising out of World War II, as may be referred to him by the Hon. Thane A. Campbell. Apr. 30, Dr. W. G. Henry, of the Division of Applied Chemistry, National Research Council, Dr. W. Michel, of the Division of Physics, National Research Council, and W. R. Inman, of the Mines Branch, Dept. of Mines and Technical Surveys: to be Assay Commissioners. Apr. 30, The following persons to be receivers of wrecks for certain districts established for the purposes of Part VIII of the Canada Shipping Act, 1934: J. H. Decker, Cape Onion, N'f'ld., Samuel Burton, La Scie, N'f'ld., Lewis James Porter, Gander Bay, N'f'ld., Herbert Randell, Williamsport, N'f'ld., Chesley Bertram Evans, Codroy, N'f'ld., and Patrick J. Murphy. July 2, Hon. Thane A. Campbell,